Kansas towns that have sought ‘capital’ designation

Here are Kansas communities identified as capitals. Some may be familiar in Kansas culture; others may be lesser known.

An asterisk (*) indicates official legislative designation.

Abilene – Greyhound Capital, Museum Capital

Beattie – Milo Capital

Burlington – Restoration Capital, Pressed Metal Ceiling Capital

Cassoday – Prairie Chicken Capital

Chetopa – Catfish Capital, Pecan Capital

*Cloud County – Stained Glass Capital

Clyde – Watermelon Capital

(Read the full list: Kansas.com &)

Leave a Comment